• Artnr: 0190758921716
  • På lager

Beskrivelse av artikkelen


British singer and guitarist Joanne Shaw Taylor presents her next album, ‘Reckless Heart’. Penning all the songs on the album herself (apart from one track co-written with James House), and produced by the highly soughtafter Al Sutton (Greta Van Fleet, Kid Rock), ‘Reckless Heart’ was recorded during the summer of 2018 at Rust Belt Studios in Michigan and is the rising star’s first new release since signing to Silvertone / Sony.

Joanne is thrilled to be releasing her new album: “I decided for this album I wanted to go further back to my roots. A large part of that was my decision to work with Al Sutton. Al’s been a good friend of mine since I moved to Detroit in 2008 and I’ve always been a big fan of his work with the Detroit Cobras, Thornetta Davis and most recently Greta Van Fleet. Working together was something we’d always discussed and in particular that he’d like to hear me do something more raw and live. Therefore I wrote with that in mind: 15 or so original tracks as well as one song I’d written in Nashville with James House whom I wrote most of Wild with. I tried to keep the subject matter as honest as possible. I just wrote about things I’ve been through in the last two years since we recorded Wild, as I always think I perform the best when it’s something I really feel, then we cut them all live. The other main reason for recording in Detroit was the calibre of musicians in that town, and we were lucky enough to score some of the best in Ron Otis, James Simonson, Phil Hale and Chris Codish. I couldn’t be happier with it; we managed to incorporate my love of soul, blues and rock into the album and I think it’s probably my most honest work to date.

  • - 1 -
    • 1. In the Mood
    • 2. All My Love
    • 3. The Best Thing
    • 4. Bad Love
    • 5. Creepin'
    • 6. I've Been Loving You Too Long
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Reckless Heart
    • 2. Break My Heart Anyway
    • 3. New 89
    • 4. Jake's Boogie
    • 5. I'm Only Lonely