Reese Wynans-Reese Wynans and Friends:Sweet Release(Col)

2019,2LP,180g,Yellow Vinyl,Gatefold,Download,Provogue

  • Artnr: 0819873018322
  • På lager

Beskrivelse av artikkelen


Reese Wynans is everywhere. Scan the history books and he’s there on every page: a vital strand of rock ‘n’ roll DNA, present at a thousand cultural flashpoints. Over the last five decades, you might have found him cutting his teeth with the early nucleus of the Allman Brothers Band. Taking the stage with Boz Scaggs. Saving the ’80s blues scene with Stevie Ray Vaughan’s Double Trouble. Bringing the blues to the people with Joe Bonamassa. Adding his thumbprint on piano and B3 to the work of Larry Carlton, Delbert McClinton, Los Lonely Boys – and hundreds more.

During a celebrated career, the one omission on Wynans’ résumé was that this fabled keys man had never released a solo record – until now. 'Sweet Release' is the album we always knew Wynans had up his sleeve: a glorious collision of stellar musicianship, classic material given fresh mojo and a glittering roll-call of star guests – including Keb’ Mo’, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Warren Haynes and Joe Bonamassa himself on production – that confirms the deep respect Wynans commands on the scene.

  • - 1 -
    • 1. Crossfire
    • 2. Say What!
    • 3. That Driving Beat
    • 4. You're Killing My Love
    • 5. Sweet Release
    • 6. Shape I'm In
    • 7. Hard To Be
  • - 2 -
    • 1. Riviera Paradise
    • 2. Take the Time
    • 3. So Much Trouble
    • 4. I've Got the Right To Be Blue
    • 5. Soul Island
    • 6. Blackbird