(1970)2020,LP,180g,Limited Edition,Silver,1000Cps,Music On Vinyl

  • Artnr: MOVLP2597
  • På lager

Beskrivelse av artikkelen

Shelagh McDonald is a Scottish folk singer who mysteriously disappeared in 1971, after she recorded two albums. Her debut Album is an incredible hidden treasure, showing her wispy and emotive style of folk-rock playing and singing. The arrangements are beautiful and McDonald’s soprano voice warm and rich in colours. Her voice can be compared with that of Sandy Denny and Joni Mitchell. Nothing was heard of her until she made contact with the Scottish Daily Mail in 2003, 10 years later she made a low-key comeback. Nowadays she’s recording new material.

  • 1. Mirage
  • 2. Look Over the Hill and Far Away
  • 3. Crusoe
  • 4. Waiting For the Wind To Rise
  • 5. Ophelia's Song
  • 6. Richmond
  • 7. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
  • 8. Peacock Lady
  • 9. Silk and Leather
  • 10. You Know You Can't Lose
  • 11. Ophelia's Song